Change(s) in Plans

First off, I decided that the Maggie chart pattern from my previous entry is no longer going to be a blanket, but a bag. I forgot how much easier it is to switch colors doing singles when the stitches are all going in one direction (ie in rounds).

Also, I’m going up to meet said new niece for the first time this weekend. I plan on coming home Monday sometime, so this coming week’s N00b Monday post will be bumped to the week after. That’ll give you n00bs a whole extra week to make all those granny squares (24 monochrome first, then 12 multicolor) for upcoming projects.

One of the awesome things about WordPress is that it enables me to see what words people enter a search for and stumble onto my blog. A lot of it is stuff that I do indeed have (funny that) including “simple single crochet scarf” and “pirate’s alphabet”. Others is stuff that I’ll have soon, such as “what to do with granny squares”. Sometimes it’s stuff that I don’t really have a lot of information on (yet), including “amigurumi”. It’s great because it gives me a glimpse at what people are wanting to learn about. My ever-inquisitive (and thus very helpful!) friend Val asked me recently how to do what I’m working on now, which is crocheting from a chart pattern and switching colors. I probably won’t do a n00b Monday post on it, because I consider it slightly more advanced than n00b-level, so maybe sometime soon I’ll do a “Slightly More Advanced Saturday” or something, heh.

Anyway, I’m traveling on Friday but I’ll try and get a Project Friday list in before heading out (yay for saving drafts for later!) and I’ll be back late Monday.

Leave a comment

Filed under crochet, WordPress doesn't suck

Leave a Reply

